:jK8 }!! ! #|H !tt#|H!`>809lhFhJtP ҃d׿ ҃d׿ dJظJɎAJAR-12-126 Induction of Cotton Plants to Overcome the Adverse Effects of Reclaimed Saline Soil by Calcium Paste and Ascorbic Acid Applications MOHAMED D. H. DEWDAR and MOSTAFA M. RADY University of Fayoum, Agronomy of Department, Fayoum, Egypt University of Fayoum, Botany of Department, Fayoum, Egypt hzakpaa@hotmail.com H. D. Zakpaa : cooolaiya@yahoo.com C. O. Olaiya : abdeenomer2@yahoo.co.uk Abdeen Mustafa Omer : tosynolu@yahoo.com, oluwatosini@dut.ac.za. Oluwatosin A. Ijabadeniyi : a.maroufi@uok.ac.ir Asad Maroufi : kyenigun@harran.edu.tr Kasim Yenigun gozdemir@nku.edu.tr Glen zdemir : mashao@ms.iswc.ac.cn Ming-An Shao : iyawehanson@yahoo.com H. O. T. Iyawe : aoegwunyega@yahoo.com Andy Ogochukwu Egwunyenga : bejufemi@yahoo.co.uk, oguntibejuo@yahoo.co.uk Oluwafemi O. Oguntibeju bojka@abv.bg Boyka Tsvetkova : msbeltagi@yahoo.com Mohamed Salah Beltagi baaslana@anadolu.edu.tr Banu Aytl Ekmeki ======================================================= mohamedammostafa@hotmail.com sarafmeenu@gmail.com fcb@cebas.csic.es Regular assessment should be conducted to know the human-bear conflict in Palas valley. Damage compensation schemes should be launched in the area to control the retaliatory killings and conserve the declining population of U. thibetanus.
 

Key words: Himalayan mountains, human-bear conflict, Kohistan, moist temperate forests, Palas valley, urbanization, Ursus thibetanus.

 

This is an open access article published under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

 

Cite this article as:
Perveen F, Abid M (2015). Asian black bear, Ursus thibetanus: Human-bear conflict in the Palas Valley, Kohistan, Pakistan. Acad. J. Sci. Res. 3(2): 031-037.

Copyright © 2015 Academia Publishing. All rights reserved
 Hosted by TUCOWS DOMAINS INC. Canada.